Researchers

Paula Ferreira

Paula Ferreira

Projects:
Porous functional materials
Bottom-up solution based methods

Email: pcferreira@ua.pt

Oleksandr Tkach

Oleksandr Tkach

Projects:
Multiferroic materials
This work is aimed at detailed study of multifunctional oxide materials with magnetoelectric and photovoltaic properties for electronic applications.

Email: atkach@ua.pt

Post-doctoral fellows

Marisa M. V. Maltez da Costa

Marisa M. V. Maltez da Costa

Project:
Biomaterials for Regenerative Medicine – Electric field driven assembly for biodevices. Analysis of cellular responses to selected bioplatforms

Email: marisamaltez@ua.pt

Nivas Babu Selvaraj

Nivas Babu Selvaraj

Project:
Interface dominated materials properties – grain boundary complexions in functional electronic materials

Email: nivas@ua.pt

PhD students

Manuela Fernandes

Manuela Fernandes

Project:
Grain boundary engineering in functional electronic materials

Email: manuela.coelho@ua.pt

Xinming Su

Xinming Su

Project:
Tellurium based materials for microelectronic applications

Email: xinming@ua.pt

Pedro Gonçalo Pereira Duarte

Pedro Gonçalo Pereira Duarte

Project:
Porcelain parts fabrication by additive manufacturing (3D Printing)

Email: pedro.duarte@ua.pt

Ricardo Serrazina

Ricardo Serrazina

Project:
FLASH sintering of lead free perovskite oxides towards sustainable processing of materials for energy and related applications

Email: serrazina@ua.pt

Rui Pinho

Rui Pinho

Project:
Strain engineering of lead free thin films for efficient energy harvesting

Email: ruimpinho@ua.pt

Anna Wlodarkiewicz

Anna Włódarkiewicz

Project:
Demonstration of cold sintering for the manufacture of lead-free piezoelectric ceramics towards flexible electronic

Email: anna.wlodarkiewicz@ua.pt

Master students

Bernardo Amorim

Bernardo Amorim

Project:
Exploração de reciclados de pneus para desenvolvimento de novos produtos, within RECIPNEU project

Email: bernardo.amorim@ua.pt

Adriana Magueta

Adriana Magueta

Project:
Sistemas electromecânicos avançados (BioMEMs) para engenharia de tecidos: aplicações em tecidos duros.

Email: adrianamagueta@ua.pt

João Fernandes

João Fernandes

Project:
Fabricação de uma nova geração de dispositivos de ondas acústicas de superfície (SAW) à base de niobatos, within IT / UA e empresa EXATRONIC

Email: joaofcup43@gmail.com

Nuno Ferreira

Nuno Ferreira

Project:
Low-temperature development of ZnO components by flash sintering

Email: nuno.goncalo@ua.pt

Intissar Belmejdoub

Intissar Belmejdoub

Internship University of Limoges – Master science and engineering of materials
Internship subject: Sustainable electroceramics – sintering studies in lead free potassium sodium niobat ( KNN).

Email: intissar.belmejdoub@etu.unilim.fr

Diana Teixeira

Project:
Studies of piezoelectric composites for medical applications

Email: up201304886@fe.up.ptt

Karolina Kolis

Project:
Robocasting of Ceramic Pastes

Email: karolina.kolis@gmail.com

Frederico Alves Brandão Ribeiro

Project:
Studies of piezoelectric composites for medical applications

Email: up201304165@fe.up.pt

 

 

Research Fellow

Pedro Lemos Marques

Pedro Lemos Marques

Project:
Porcelain powders for 3D-Printing, within ROBOCER project

Email: pedrolemos9@ua.pt

Siriny Laumier

Siriny Laumier

Project:
REVIDRY

Email: siriny.laumier@etu.unilim.fr

Ehsan Noorizadeh Dehkordi

Ehsan Noorizadeh Dehkordi

Project:
Lead free ferroelectrics: sintering alternative routes

Email: ehsan.ndehkordi@gmail.com

Sloany Medeiros

Sloany Medeiros

Project:
SGH – SMART GREEN HOMES – BOSCH Project

Email: sloany@outlook.com

André Santos

André Santos

Project:
Desenvolvimento de pratos multifuros para lixas – INDASA

Email: andrepsantos@ua.pt